Friday ، 4 December ، 2020


 Salman Farsi University of Kazerun is located in Kazerun, one of the ancient cities of Iran. Thanks to the supports made by late Ayatollah Asadollah Imani, Mr Nozari, the parliament member representing Kazerun, and authorities of Shiraz University as well as the city officials, the University was founded in 1983 as a teacher training college for Persian language and literature with 30 students. After a decade of successful activities, the center secured its independence from Shiraz University in 1993 to offer some new fields of study. In 1995, it was granted permission to offer MA in Persian language and literature. Considering the potentials and also the constant attempts made by city officials, the center was allowed to develop into an autonomous University following the presidential visit of Kazerun in 1997 provided that critical infrastructure is developed.

To develop further, the center began accepting BA students in physics and associates in electrical engineering in 1997. Two years later, general psychology and Information Technology were also added to the list of offered programs. Later on, through the attempts made by Dr. Farhad Khromaei as the head of the center and Dr. Mohamad Sadeghi as the parliament member representing Kazerun, the center was promoted to the next level and the ground was laid for it to promote into a University. In 2000, new fields of study also began accepting applicants such as BA in computer sciences, electrical engineering, and teaching English as a foreign language (TEFL).

In 2001, the request to become a University was finally granted by the ministry of science via the public pronouncement of the government cabinet (No: 17193/18672). The new headquarters of the University is already under construction in an 87 acre land near the entrance to the city and next to the Payame Noor University of Kazerun. The university is located in Fars province, near three provinces of Kohglooyeh and Boyerahmad, Booshehr and Khoozestan which gives high status to it. Due to its location, many students from diverse ethnicities and provinces attend the university.

So far, 1637 students have graduated from Salman Farsi University of Kazerun, 120 of which have been accepted in MA and MS in state Universities, 50 in Islamic Azad University, and 10 in PhD entrance exam. Presently, the university has around 1500 students. Salman Farsi University of Kazerun includes three faculties namely: Letters and Humanities, Faculty of Technical Sciences and Engineering, and Faculty of Basic Sciences.

The following individuals have served as the president of the University from its very early establishment:

1. Dr. Reza Puladi (1993-2006)

2. Dr. Mohtasham Mohammadi (2006-2007)

3. Dr. Farhad Khormaei (2007-2014)

4. Dr. Reza Puladi (2014-2016)

5. Dr. Farhad Barati (2016 to 2018)

6. Dr Anoshirvan Ghaffari Pour (2018 to present)



Salman Farsi University of Kazerun, Taleghani St, Ershad Intersection, Kazerun, Iran.

Phone number: 07142212341-2 , 07142226051-2



دی ان ان